CSI Assignment

I feel like it came out pretty good. I am so thankful for my two models who had to lie in the dirt after it had rained.

Today I begin working on my CSI Assignment. Actually, I’ve been doing research on it but today is the day where I actually begin applying the special effects makeup on my models.

Let me back track, the CSI assignment basically entails coming up with a story about a psycho serial killer and his/her victims. The task is to present photographs of a crime scene of these victims. Obviously it’s using make up and I’m not actually killing anyone.

In my story, the victims are murdered by hanging. Although the task doesn’t involve fake blood which is a lot more fun to use, ( I am aware that makes me sound like a psycho myself, what I mean is just that using fake blood and creating fake cuts would be more involved and more work which is what I would prefer) I’m really excited to start working on my models.

Today I am working on my brother and his friend. The will both be acting as the two boys that the killer murders. Once I have finished working on them I’ll take pictures and post them below for you to see.

Take a look:img_6646img_6651img_6652img_6662img_6666img_6670

For each of the characters, I put red under their eyes as they had been hung. Then I also added bruising around their necks, wrists and knees. For the second character, I made their hand look really dirty.

I feel like it came out pretty good. I am so thankful for my two models who had to lie in the dirt after it had rained.

Now all I have to do is one more victim and my assignment is pretty much done! I’ll definitely post more pictures of the last victim as soon as I get to it.

Cheers for now.

P.S. This is special effects makeup. The two boys are perfectly alright and were not harmed in anyway 🙂

Posted in CMS

Leave a Reply

