Fake Blood & Special Effects

We got to work with fake blood and special effects.

Yesterday we got to work with fake blood and special effects. Let me just tell you, making fake blood is not as easy as it looks! It took me quite a while before I finally got the right look and color. Below you’ll find a list of all the ingredients I used in case you’re interested 🙂

Fake Blood Ingredients:

  • Golden Syrup
  • Coco Powder
  • Red, Blue & Green food colouring
  • Dish washing liquid (optional – prevents staining)

After we all had a go at making blood, we began trying out the special effects. This meant we got to try out creating fake wounds which became quite gruesome and interesting. For those of you with weak stomachs, you may want to skip the photos as they are quite graphic even through they aren’t real.

It was really fun to create the wounds and test everything out. The best was when my friend in second year almost freaked out when he saw a fake cut on my hand before realizing it was fake. 🙂

Please note that all cuts and bruising seen in the next few pictures are done with makeup and no one was hurt in anyway.

img_6714
The beginnings of a cut on my hand.
img_6715
A fake cut done by me on my friend, Tamlyn’s hand.
img_6716
Bruising I did using eye shadow on Tamlyn’s wrist.
img_6717
My friend, Helét, and her fake cuts and bruises on her knuckles.
img_6718
Tamlyn and I with our fake cuts.
img_6719
My friend, Astrid and her fake bullet wound.
Posted in CMS

Leave a Reply

