Behind the Scenes look at M.I.N.D

It took a lot of late nights, sewing and gluing of material, plenty cups of tea and a few moments of pure frustration but I managed to get the set, costume and makeup to look like what I wanted it to be like.

This past week I was on set for the film called M.I.N.D and while it took a large amount of planning and preparing, the set looked incredible. As did the costume and makeup for all the characters. I’ve added some photos from the day for you to have a look at.

It took a lot of late nights, sewing and gluing of material, plenty cups of tea and a few moments of pure frustration but I managed to get the set, costume and makeup to look like what I wanted it to be like for the film (with a whole bunch of help from my parents, director and friends.

img_7513
Set in construction
img_7514
Set in construction
img_7533
Final look at the hallway before filming.
img_7535
First look at the padded room
img_7547
Filming in the hallway.
img_7549
The nurse and her bodyguards in costume played by Janine Brown, Ntobeko Mdladla and Thabani Dhlomo
img_7550
The mysterious man played by Matthew Cuthbert. I managed to hand make the straight jacket he is wearing which, I think, came out really well.
img_7553
Recording the scene with the mysterious man in the padded room.
img_7558
Rebecca played by Rachel Murcia in her room as a patient in the mental institution.
img_7563
Fake Self Harm scars on her arm. Unfortunatly they dont look as good as when I first put them on due to being in a rush to film. This is a photo taken at the end of shoot, thus it doesn’t look as clear and realistic as it first did when I put it on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

