oNobuhle

It was very graphic yet a lot of fun to create. There’s even a photo of me hold my container of fake blood (looking a little pale at the sight of the ‘guts’ might I just add)

\\Caution, graphic photos ahead//

How to create fake guts:

I mixed cornflour with boiling water on a stove and stirred it until the mixture got thick. I added red, blue and yellow/green food coloring to create a shade which resembled blood. This took a lot of trial and error to create the right color. I then placed it in an ice cream container to set and placed it in the fridge. The next day I took it out and it had set to an almost jelly substance. I took it with me to set and mixed it with ox intestines and sheep bladders to create a very realistic looking container of guts. Afterward, I made sure to cover the actresses in the fake blood which they could eat. (This is made up of syrup, cocoa powder and food coloring)

Please take a look at all the photos I took from being on set for oNobuhle. It was very graphic yet a lot of fun to create. There’s even a photo of me hold my container of fake blood (looking a little pale at the sight of the ‘guts’ might I just add)

Leave a Reply

